Luther S. Lashmit Traveling Award

Announcing the Winners of the 2019 SoA Design Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 SoA Design Awards, and thank you to all of those who participated in this year’s competitions and joined us for the awards reception presented by EPIC Metals.

Announcing the SoA’s 2018 Design Awards Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 SoA Design Awards!

Matthew Porter Wins Lashmit Traveling Award

Fourth-year student Matthew Porter (B.Arch 2017) has won this year's Luther S. Lashmit Traveling Award, Head of School Steve Lee announced in early April. Of Matthew's award submission (a retrospective of his work as an architecture student), Assistant Head Mary-Lou Arscott says: "This is the work of a designer emerging from a thinker. His productive working process is evident through his beautiful, continuous sketching his way through a problem."