SoA's 2016 Spring Awards: Full List

Detail of Kirk Newton's winning Fourth-Year Design Awards submission

Head of School Steve Lee announced this year's full slate of Spring Awards before the final lecture of the Spring 2016 series on April 4. Click through for the complete list. Congratulations to all winners and participants!

11th Annual Epic® Metals Design Competition

3rd Place ($600 prize) : Francis Yang / Ai Fukuda
2nd Place ($800 prize) : Mason Sofia / Elle Bai
1st Place ($1000 prize) : Sophie Nahrmann / Kyle Wing

Other Finalists:
Kelli Mijares / Rachel Muse
Meghan Chin / Catherine Zanardi
Erica Frank / Cesar Neri

Fourth Year Design Awards

The Burdett Assistantship ($5000)
Carolina Tamayo, Making of the "Resting Pod"

Louis F. Valentour Traveling Scholarship ($4000 each)
Cy Kim (Southeast Asia)
Mark Terra-Salomão (Portugal & Africa)
Kelsey Simpson (Istanbul)

Luther S. Lashmit Traveling Award ($5000)
Matthew Porter (Southeast Asia & India)

John Knox Shear Memorial Traveling Scholarship ($10,000)
Kirk Newton (Copenhagen & Hong Kong)

Faculty Funds

Margaret B. Gruger (A'41) Faculty Fund
Diane ShawPetén Rainforest Workshop

Isabel Sophia Liceaga Discretionary Fund
Francesca TorelloDigital Vienna 1900

Ferguson-Jacobs Prize in Architecture

Carter Nelson, Japanese Architecture