Back to All Events

Influencers: The Pritzker Architecture Prize - CMoA

  • Carnegie Museum of Art (map)

Influencers: The Pritzker Architecture Prize

May 4Sep 2, 2019


Since its establishment in 1979, the Pritzker Architecture Prize has become the most esteemed prize in architecture worldwide. Awarded to an architect for a total body of work, the Pritzker is frequently called the Nobel Prize for Architecture.

To mark the prize’s 40th anniversary, Raymund Ryan, curator of the Heinz Architectural Center, presents work by Pritzker laureates from the museum’s collection. Bolstered by several recent acquisitions, these drawings, models, furniture, and photographs are exhibited in conjunction with the annual summer camp. This collaboration is meant to stimulate the imaginations of museum visitors and camp participants alike.